Fiido is the Chinese brand that brought the light electric folder to the masses: the D11, with its battery hidden in the seatpost, and the magnesium Fiido X. Based in Hong Kong and active since 2017, it now sells city bikes (C11, C21, C22, C700), carbon (Air), trekking (Nomads), a fat bike (Titan) and cargo bikes (T2, T3) in Europe, including through a UK site.
Fiido also went through one of the most spectacular recalls on the market. Here's what is documented, what isn't, and what it means for you.
The Fiido X recall: a frame that could break in two
In April 2022, Fiido asked Fiido X owners to stop riding immediately. The cause: the folding mechanism of the magnesium-alloy frame, which could fatigue and then fail, with the bike separating in two while riding.
The facts, as reported by the specialist press (road.cc, Electrek) and Fiido:
- Models affected: all Fiido X built between September 2021 and March 2022, i.e. 2,989 bikes.
- Timeline: Fiido was alerted on 3 April 2022 and launched the recall on 12-13 April.
- Remedy: replacement with a Fiido X 2.0 with a redesigned fold, or another model from the brand paying the difference.
The takeaway: Fiido reacted fast and offered a replacement, which not every marketplace brand does. But the defect hit a safety-critical part, on a model sold knowing the stresses a folding frame takes.
Buying a used Fiido X?
Ask for the build date or proof of replacement. An X built between September 2021 and March 2022 that wasn't swapped is not one to buy, whatever the price. Fiido still sells X parts (250 W rear wheel €447, motor €225, 250 W controller €78, battery €488, French shop prices), so a sound example can be maintained.
And the D11? No documented recall
You often read that the D11 was recalled for its frame. We found no official recall of the Fiido D11. The 2022 recall concerned the Fiido X, presented at the time as a more upmarket version of the D11. An Italian test reported an isolated case of a seat tube opening slightly, with no known recall following.
D11 owners' feedback is more about electronics: motor and display cut-outs, especially after contact with water. A forum thread describes a second-hand D11, partly submerged in a flooded street, that then cut motor and display every 5 to 10 minutes. The battery in the seatpost and the connections at the bottom of the frame don't like standing water.
If you're looking for a used one: 36 V 11.6 Ah (417.6 Wh), 250 W motor, and Fiido still sells the motor (€214) and a "D11 2024/2025" battery cable. Test-ride it at length before you pay.
The Titan battery-lock warning
In April 2024, Fiido issued a safety notice on the Titan, its cargo fat bike. The electromagnetic battery lock could keep receiving the unlock command if you switched off the display before the procedure finished, with a risk of overheating and damage to the lock. Fiido stated there was no fire risk and that it wasn't a recall but an instruction: follow the manual's procedure exactly and register your bike to receive updates.
A test published in June 2024 also found on the Titan:
- a magnetic battery lock that stopped working after a few days;
- a motor stated at 250 W rated but 750 W peak;
- a throttle that didn't cut out at 6 km/h, which could be disabled in the app;
- a weight of 37.65 kg for a 696 Wh battery.
The Titan sells for €1,499 in France in October 2026. If you buy one, disable the throttle above 6 km/h to stay legal: see our article on the electric fat bike and the law.
The 2026 range and prices
| Model | Type | Motor | Battery | Price seen (France) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| D3 Pro | mini folder | hub | not stated | €399 |
| C11 | city | 250 W, 55 Nm | 499.2 Wh | €899 |
| C21 | city / light gravel | 250 W | not stated | €999 |
| C11 Pro | city | 250 W, 55 Nm | 499.2 Wh | €1,099 |
| Nomads | trekking | 250 W, 45 Nm | 417.6 Wh (expandable) | €1,399 |
| Fiido X | folder | 250 W, 32 Nm | 417.6 Wh | €1,499 |
| Titan | cargo fat bike | 250 W rated | 696 Wh | €1,499 |
| T2 | longtail cargo | not stated | not stated | €1,499 |
| C700 | city | 250 W, 22 Nm | not stated | €1,699 |
| Air | carbon city, 13.75 kg | 250 W, 20 Nm | not stated | €1,799 |
| C22 | light gravel | 250 W | not stated | €1,799 |
| T3 | cargo | mid-drive, 100 Nm | 972 Wh | €1,899 |
| Nomads Pro | trekking | mid-drive, 100 Nm | 417.6 Wh | €1,999 |
| T3 Max | dual-battery longtail cargo | mid-drive | not stated | €2,299 |
The C700 is one of the few models whose listing explicitly cites the EN 15194 standard (and UKCA marking). For the others, ask for the declaration of conformity before buying.




